The awesome power of water!

Yesterday we found a major burst in PEX, freeze damage in foreclosures is quite common here,  today while the guys from Otter Rapids Construction were shingling the roof , I played plumber again,  here is what I found.
Pretty much consumed my day, so now I am behind on demo, no big deal yet, maybe we can make it up somewhere.

And the ceiling light. I eliminated the cord and plug dining room light, and put in a box, as well as fished new Romex to it, this is the best way I have discovered to do it on there type homes.




Leave a Reply

