Great Deal on materials, and funny picture

I had a hectic day yesterday, hauling kids around for Extra Curriculars, and running my Business,  getting everything up and running for an end buyers inspection on a property, that’s becoming a challenge to say the least, Power has been off for I don’t know how long, dewinterizing, and getting stuff fired up, I struggling with the Water Heater and the furnace, we will get it one way or another.

There was a split pipe just below the main water shut off, so i had to get some parts, Home Depot did not have any 1″ copper fittings, not sure why i went there first, i usually go to Menards. On arrival at Menards, I see this: home depot

The prices at Menards are so much better, that it makes sense to rent the truck at Depot and buy your material at Menards.

Ok Enough Depot Bashing, I do buy stuff at Home Depot, as a mater of fact, I got a great deal there,  I picked up 1,176 Sq ft of Trafficmaster Allure that we use in rentals for $650 and will get a gift card to match the 11% rebate sale at Menards so net I paid just under 50 cents a Sq Ft for stuff i usually pay $1.49-$1.89 a Sq Ft for, Great deal!!!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

